Camerata RCO (photo Hans van der Woerd)

Bruckner 9

Camerata RCO
Sun 15 Sep 2024 20:15 - 21:30
Sun 15 Sep 2024
20:15 - 21:30
  • Sun 15 Sep 2024
    20:15 - 21:30
    Grote Zaal


Anton Bruckner Symphony No. 9 (completed and arranged by Sébastien Letocart


Camerata RCO

Bruckner’s original notes, completed by Sébastien Letocart

Camerata RCO is sure to stay closest to Bruckner in this special with a lot of new music. Belgian composer Sébastien Letocart completed Bruckner’s Ninth Symphony and arranged the other movements for the sixteen musicians of Camerata RCO. His aim: to stay as close as possible to Bruckner’s original notes. A grand symphony brought back to its essence.

Bruckner’s Ninth Symphony? Most people know the three-movement version with that heavenly Adagio as the finale. However, there are also incomplete sketches for a fourth movement. Sébastien Letocart already completed the Ninth Symphony in 2008 based on the sketches. He has now adapted this version and the preceding three movements for performance by Camerata RCO in a chamber music setting. Bruckner Casco concludes on a high note with Anton Bruckner’s authentic compositions.